Am I Sexy or What?

What a messy little situation between Phones 4U, their PR Agency, and TechCrunch.  It’s pretty funny.  This hoopla is about a press release curiously titled “Men With iPhones Are More Atractive to Women” as reported by TechCrunch.

It’s a pretty interesting story and even Apple is involved somewhere along the lines.  I don’t see why Apple would be unhappy that more men now want to have an iPhone because it makes them sexier. The PR people and Phones 4U disavow of any knowledge or approval of conducting the research or issuing the press release. Is this just marketing? In the world of PR, there’s no such thing as bad PR.

I’ve been carrying my Android phone instead of my iPhone recently. Did I just unknowingly downgraded my sex appeal? 😉

Leave a Reply

